NOTICE OF ELECTION

Charnwood Borough Council

Election of Parish/Town Councillors

for the Parish/Town Wards listed below

Wards	Number of Parish Councillors to be elected
Anstey Parish Council	Fourteen
Barkby & Barkby Thorpe Parish Council – Barkby Ward	Five
Barkby & Barkby Thorpe Parish Council – Barkby Thorpe Ward	One
Barrow Upon Soar Parish Council	Fifteen
Birstall Parish Council – Birstall Goscote Ward	Four
Birstall Parish Council – Birstall Greengate Ward	Six
Birstall Parish Council – Birstall Netherhall Ward	Three
Birstall Parish Council – Birstall Riverside Ward	Three
Birstall Parish Council – Birstall Stonehill Ward	Four
Burton on the Wolds, Cotes & Prestwold Parish Council – Burton on the Wolds Ward	Six
Burton on the Wolds, Cotes & Prestwold Parish Council – Cotes Ward	One
Burton on the Wolds, Cotes & Prestwold Parish Council – Prestwold Ward	One
Cossington Parish Council	Five
East Goscote Parish Council	Ten
Hathern Parish Council	Seven
Hoton Parish Council	Six
Mountsorrel Parish Council – Mountsorrel Ward	Eleven
Mountsorrel Parish Council – Mountsorrel Castle Ward	One
Mountsorrel Parish Council – Mountsorrel North End Ward	One
Newton Linford Parish Council	Seven
Queniborough Parish Council	<mark>Ten</mark>
Quorn Parish Council	Thirteen
Ratcliffe on the Wreake Parish Council	Five
Rearsby Parish Council	Six
Rothley Parish Council	Ten
Seagrave Parish Council	Five
Shepshed Town Council – Shepshed East Ward	Eight
Shepshed Town Council – Shepshed West Ward	Seven
Sileby Parish Council – Sileby St. Gregory's Ward	Eight
Sileby Parish Council – Sileby St. Mary's Ward	Six
Sileby Parish Council – Sileby West Ward	One
South Croxton Parish Council	Five
Syston Town Council – Syston Merton Ward	Seven
Syston Town Council – Syston New Barkby Ward	Five
Syston Town Council – Syston St. Peter's East Ward	Four
Syston Town Council – Syston St. Peter's West Ward	Four
Thrussington Parish Council	Five

Printed and published by the Returning Officer, Council Offices, Southfield Road, Loughborough, Leicestershire, LE11 2TR

Wards	Number of Parish Councillors to be elected
Thurcaston & Cropston Parish Council – Cropston Ward	Three
Thurcaston & Cropston Parish Council – Thurcaston Ward	Three
Thurmaston Parish Council – Thorpebury Ward	One
Thurmaston Parish Council – Thurmaston Central	Five
Thurmaston Parish Council – Thurmaston East	Eight
Thurmaston Parish Council – Thurmaston North	Two
Thurmaston Parish Council – Thurmaston South	Three
Walton on the Wolds Parish Council	Five
Woodhouse Parish Council	Nine
Wymeswold Parish Council	Seven

- 1. Nomination papers must be delivered to the Returning Officer at the Nominations Desk, Council Offices, Southfield Road, Loughborough, Leicestershire, LE11 2TR between 9am to 5pm on any working day from the date of publication of this notice (excluding bank holidays), but no later than 4pm on Tuesday 4th April 2023.
- 2. Nomination papers may be obtained by email from electoral.services@charnwood,gov.uk or from the offices of the Returning Officer, Council Offices, Southfield Road, Loughborough, Leicestershire, LE11 2TR, during the times stated above.
- 3. If any election is contested the poll will take place on Thursday 4th May 2023.
- 4. Applications to register to vote must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by 12 midnight on Monday 17th April 2023. Applications can be made online: www.gov.uk/register-to-vote
- 5. Applications, amendments or cancellations of postal votes and amendments or cancellations of proxy votes must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Council Offices, Southfield Road, Loughborough, Leicestershire, LE11 2TR by 5pm on Tuesday 18th April 2023.
- 6. Applications for a Voter Authority Certificate or an Anonymous Elector's Document valid for this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by 5pm on Tuesday 25th April 2023. Applications can be made online: www.gov.uk/apply-for-photo-id-voter-authority-certificate
- 7. New applications to vote by proxy at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Council Offices, Southfield Road, Loughborough, Leicestershire, LE11 2TR by 5pm on Tuesday 25th April 2023.
- 8. Applications to vote by emergency proxy at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Council Offices, Southfield Road, Loughborough, Leicestershire, LE11 2TR by 5pm on Thursday 4th May 2023.

Dated: Wednesday 22nd March 2023 Rob Mitchell, Returning Officer